Aubree’s First Days at the MTC

Date: March 6, 2014

Where: Provo MTC

Companion: Urling Shimai

Hi everyone! They are letting me send a quick email to let you know that I am doing great 🙂 My normal Pday will be on thursdays. My companion is Urling shimai. She is from Idaho Falls! Its nice to have someone with me from Idaho. One of the choro’s in our district is from Boise. The other three Choro’s are from Brazil. Everyone here is really nice and I am having a great time. In my class my teacher has yet to say anything in English. Its okay though because we are learning quickly and I am understanding more and more even though this is my second day. We will be studying our languages for 5 hours each day and also learning how to teach and then teaching in Japanese. All of our lessons are taught in japanese. Tommorow, friday, Urling shimai and I get to teach our first lesson in nihongo to an “investigator.” We have been memorizing a lot of japanese.

Aishitemasu! (I love you)
Thompson shimai
ps. mommy you should send me an idaho flag to put up in our classroom, we have a japanese and a brazilian one so far and three from our district are from Idaho.
March 5th, 2014. Aubree Ouside the MTC.

March 5th, 2014. Aubree Ouside the MTC.

Categories: Discussions, Latter-Day Saints, Learning Japanese, Mission Training Center, Nagoya Japan, Preparation Day, Teaching | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

