MTC Week Two

Date: March 20, 2014

Where: Provo MTC

Companion: Urling Shimai

This week has been really awesome 🙂 We started teaching two new investigators and we have been having really good lessons with them. Their names are Shibata san and O Kyodai(Brother). In our lessons with them we have been able to understand what they are asking and we have known how to answers them in nihongo. It is really interesting how quickly we have been able to pick up on the language. I know that the gift of Tounges is real, otherwise I would not be able to speak nihongo like I am. We have found out that there are a lot of Portuguese speaking people in Japan and that is why so many Brazilians are called to Nagoya. We have also heard that we may need to learn a little Portuguese in order to teach some people. The Chorotachi in my district have been teaching me a little.

On Saturday I got sick and the Chorotachi gave me a blessing that I would get better. Schmeil Choro did the first part and it was really cool because it was in Portuguese. Nelson Choro said the blessing and it was really comforting to have someone from Boise give it to me. I felt completely better the next day.

Eu estou com saudade de todos, e amo muito voces !! (Portuguese)

aishitemasu 🙂

Thompson Shimai

Categories: Discussions, Latter-Day Saints, Learning Japanese, Mission Training Center, Nagoya Japan, Teaching | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

