MTC Week Eight

Konnichiwa!
This week was really awesome, on Tuesday we had another apostle come! It was D. Todd Christofferson, it was really cool. He talked about how we need to gain Heavenly Fathers trust. We always think about how we need to trust him but not how we need to gain his trust. It was a really good talk.

This week is our last week in the MTC. We have to report to the MTC travel office At 4:30 am on Monday and our flight leaves at 8:40am. We are super excited to go. Not too much else has happened this week except learning Nihongo and getting ready to go to Nihon.

Next week I will have a lot to tell you all 🙂

Nelson Choro says konnichiwa

Aishitemasu 🙂

Thompson shimai

Here are some parts of what she wrote us 🙂

I’m doing pretty good, I have one mostly packed and working on the other, are you going to send me my backpack? (We are sending her a back pack, she should have it Saturday).

We are going to call at 7-8am on Monday. (She gets to call us from the airport, I can’t wait)

I cut 2 inches off my hair. Yes I got my hair cut today (5/1/2014) Nelson Choro says they did a good job. My hair is straight right now so I don’t know how curly it will be but it will be more curly than normal in Nihon.

Aubree got her hair cut at the MTC today.

Aubree got her hair cut at the MTC today.

I love my district so much, it’ll be hard to leave them but it will be okay :). I can’t write Schmeil Choro, Valente Choro, or Trajano Choro because they are Chorotachi in my same mission. I will be able to email them when I get home :).

We have been practicing our sacrament meeting talks that we will give our first Sunday in Nihon a lot and we have been learning and reviewing lots of Nihongo. Tomorrow (Friday) we have an all-day thing called : In field Orientation. Don’t really know what we do but that is supposed to help.

I’m really excited to go to Nihon, I’m ready 🙂

I’m really excited to Skype (she gets to Skype us for Mother’s Day) and call you, make sure you have your phone volume up as loud as it can go on Monday.

Aubree and her Sister Urling

Aubree and her Sister Urling

MTC Week 8 5

Aubree and Sister Urling and Sister Doi.

Aubree and Sister Urling and Sister Doi.

A treat that Aubree and her district left for the people that clean their classroom.

A treat that Aubree and her district left for the people that clean their classroom.

Sister Aubree Thompson and Sister Urling

Sister Aubree Thompson and Sister Urling

Two of the Elders in Aubree's District at the MTC.

Two of the Elders in Aubree’s District at the MTC.

Missionaries going to Japan.

Missionaries going to Japan.

Sister Aubree Thompson and Sister Doi.

Sister Aubree Thompson and Sister Doi.

Categories: Discussions, Latter-Day Saints, Learning Japanese, Mission Training Center, Nagoya Japan, Preparation Day | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

