The Last Week of My First Transfer ( Week 5 in Japan)

This week has been really exciting, I got to go to Hamamatsu on Tuesday. I went there for a companion exchange with the sister training leaders. It was really fun! We went to this place that has disabled people working at it and helped. The people there are all super cute and nice. Then we visited some ward members and less actives and shared a message with them.

When Ward Shimai and I got back to Shizuoka on Wednesday, the AP’s met us at the train station and filmed us for an OYM video for zone conference. We think they were trying to get videos of all the new Bean Chans. It was really good because it was an off day for a lot of junior high schools, so we got to talk to a lot of young people and tell them about the English class we teach.

On the 21st is the Saturday session of Ward Conference and the stake president asked us yesterday if we would be able to go, because it is all about missions. He told us that one of the four of us might have to speak. So I guess we will see who has to give a talk.

This week is the last of my first transfer, it feels like it has gone by so fast!

aishiteimasu

Thompson Shimai

Notes from Aubree

We are going to get a kappa today hopefully. I bought some clothes like two weeks ago.I got a white V neck, and pokadotted shirt, and a dress.

Can you send me a blank personal progress book? we are doing it with one of our investigators but it is all in Japanese and I need English haha Can you ask the YW for a new one?

I haven’t tried any sushi yet haha.

Can you guys also send me some music? Like pretty classical music or the ukulele music. Could you also send a copy of the recording from Carnegie Hall? ( Aubree went to Carnegie Hall with her orchestra in 2011).

Most people use some type of Ipod or a flash drive.( We are sending Aubree an iPod Nano).Music to listen to. Church instrumentals would be really good. If it is just pretty piano or something like that it is okay too, just not like a cover of a popular song.Ward shimai uses an Ipod shuffle, and I know that one of the AP’s has an Ipod touch but that can go on the internet so its a little weird haha.

THE COMPUTER IS STUCK IN CAPSLOCK

(We sent her a picture of the colors they had). THE FIRST BLUE ONE IS REALLY CUTE. YOU SHOULD TRY TO PUT A TON OF MUSIC ON IT. THE CHURCH WEBSITE HAS A LOT OF STUFF I THINK. THE COMPUTERS HERE HAVE ITUNES. I CAN BUY THE SPEAKER HERE. I AM DOING GOOD 🙂 THANK YOU

I HAVE ONLY GONE ONCE, OUR THING GOT SWITCHED, I MUST HAVE FORGOTTEN TO TELL YOU THAT HAHA IT IS ONCE A TRANSFER. EVERYTHING IS COUNTED IN TRANSFERS.(The first week she was there she was supposed to go on a companion exchange, but she didn’t go that time).

IT WAS FUN 🙂 (talking about the companion exchange this last week with Sister Smith).

Pictures of lego's for my brother Jaden :)

Pictures of lego’s for my brother Jaden 🙂

Pictures of lego's for my brother Jaden :)

Pictures of lego’s for my brother Jaden 🙂

Aubree and Ward Shimai

Aubree and Ward Shimai

Aubree's desk :)

Aubree’s desk 🙂

This really awesome cake I got.

This really awesome cake I got.

A sign we made fore the ward.

A sign we made fore the ward.

Categories: Mission Training Center | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

