Hamburgers, Root Beer and Really American Food :) ( Japan Week 12)

Aubree and Ward Shimai at a picnic viewing fireworks.

Aubree and Ward Shimai at a picnic viewing fireworks.

This week went by really fast! We had transfer calls and… Ward shimai and I are staying together in Shizuoka! We are super excited to be together for our third transfer. Especially because one of the investigators is getting baptized this transfer.I am also no longer a bean chan! 
On Tuesday we found two new investigators! This couples has been kind of eternal potential investigators. We have gone over to their house a few times to help with their garden. They agreed to hear the lessons in order to help us with our Japanese, so we are hoping that they will feel the spirit and want to learn.

On Wednesday we went to a place called Nihondaira. We went there with the elders and three church members to watch fireworks. It was really cool! The fireworks launch super close to where you sit in Japan. When they first started going it really surprised me! One of the members made a picnic for us, they said it would be like the 4th of July. We had hamburgers and Root beer and really American food, it was really fun.

On Thursday we went to Fujieda for training from the AP’s. It was good, we talked a lot about working with our ward and our ward mission leader.

On Saturday for Eikaiwa and a ward activity we went and saw fireworks again, this time it was at Abekawa. We also had transfer calls this day, we were expecting to get a call, but thankfully we didn’t!

Yesterday at church Ward shimai and I did a musical number. Ward shimai played the piano and I sang, we did “I know that my Redeemer Lives” it turned out really good. I sang it in Japanese so everyone could understand it. It was really cool because I could feel the spirit testifying about what I was singing was true, and I know it is true.

I love you all!

Thompson shimai

Our Awesome sock tan line.

Our Awesome sock tan line.

Notes from Aubree
Can you send two or three really easy kid books for kid’s eikaiwa? Like really easy, おねかいします.

I’d always be happy to get a cake mix  Any is good

Is there anything you guys want from Japan? I got some chopsticks to send.

They just do fireworks a lot in the summer. When we saw fireworks it had some music with it and it started with star wars and had pirates of the Caribbean too.

I haven’t played violin at all because we haven’t met anyone else who plays or has one, I have played guitar two or three times though.

Here are some videos that we received from Aubree on July 20th, 2014.

This is Aubree 🙂 I love her comments and her laughter 🙂

Categories: Baptism, Discussions, Latter-Day Saints, Nagoya Japan, Preparation Day, Shizuoka Japan, Teaching | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

