It Was A Miracle ( Japan Week 22)

We found the skinniest house ever!

We found the skinniest house ever!

I got to make a cake for Elder Browns Birthday.

I got to make a cake for Elder Browns Birthday.

This week we had a really cool experience. By Thursday my foot was still hurting and I needed crutches to walk. We had been trying to visit people by using the bus but it was really hard. We also had interviews with President Yamashita. After that we went to the doctor again. They decided to take an X-Ray again because it shouldn’t have been hurting still but, it looked fine. They did rehabilitation on it, which was putting Ultrasound Waves on it. It was really interesting.

That night we decided to visit our investigator and go by bus. We got there fine and had a good lesson but when we were coming back we missed our bus stop. Then we tried to find a bus stop that would take us back home but it was really confusing. We were trying to find the 70 bus but all we saw was the 20 bus. We later found out that the 70 was called the 20 when it was coming back but we didn’t know that at the time. So we just walked home, it was about 1.5km, and I did it on crutches. When I got home I was so tired.

The next morning when I woke up though, I could walk and even rode my bike! It was really amazing. I think that it was a miracle that I healed so quickly. It was because we showed our faith in still meeting with people even though it was hard. Since then we have been able to go about our normal activities.

On Wednesday it was Elder Brown’s birthday. We went to a members house for dinner to celebrate. Because my foot was still hurt I had the chance to bake a cake and decorate it. It was really fun getting to decorate a cake again, it had been a long time since I had got to do that.

The Birthday Cake I made for Elder Brown.

The Birthday Cake I made for Elder Brown.

 This was how I got the bowl to the table.hahaha I wiped it out before I used it.

This was how I got the bowl to the table.hahaha I wiped it out before I used it.

On Friday we went and tried to visit our investigator but she wasn’t home. So we decided to go check out this giant park that was on the map. We saw that we would have to bike though a tunnel to get to the other side of the mountain that was in the way. It wasn’t very long but it was a sketchy tunnel! It was super random too. When we got to the other side we were just in the middle of nowhere! All that was around us was some random factories. The park wasn’t really a park it was just wilderness.

Sketchy Tunnel.

Sketchy Tunnel.

Sketchy Tunnel.

Sketchy Tunnel.

Papenfuss Shimai.

Papenfuss Shimai.

Japan Week22 Photo10

We also have a new investigator this week! It is one of the parents of a kid that goes to our kid English class. They are interested in learning English and so we him English and a church lesson. We have our second lesson set up for next week 🙂

I love you all!

love, Sister Thompson

Elder Yamada wanted to try my crutches.

Elder Yamada wanted to try my crutches.

Notes from Aubree

The Typhoon was bad this morning but it is fine now. Not even raining anymore.

The parking lot flooded from all the rain haha but it is draining now. We didn’t even get that much wind. Just rain.

Water in parking lot, used to be more but it had started draining.

Water in parking lot, used to be more but it had started draining.

They have really good candy here 🙂 You know what sister Papenfuss’s mom does? She orders things off of Amazon Japan and sends it using Prime. But Amazon Japan is in Japanese obviously, but if you could figure that out it would be less expensive to send I think.

I had slept a little extra the next day but I am doing good now. My armpits aren’t sore anymore.

Categories: Discussions, Injured, Latter-Day Saints, Nagoya Japan, Shizuoka Japan, Teaching | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

