We Biked 46 Kilometers In One Day (Japan Week 23)

This week has been really good ๐Ÿ™‚ We did a ton of things.

We match :)

We match ๐Ÿ™‚

On Wednesday we had a plan to visit 3 less actives and a recent convert in the afternoon and then we would have an appointment at 7:30pm. As it turned out the 4 people in the afternoon couldn’t meet with us. We had not had appointments with them but we had expected all of them to be home. So we decided to visit a woman that the ward asked us to visit, she lives right next to the ocean. We were able to met with her and she even walked us to the ocean! It was really pretty ๐Ÿ™‚ Then we decided to go back to where we had been earlier in the day and see if the recent convert was home. We got a little lost on the way there but as it turned out she wasn’t home. Then it was time to go to our appointment. When we got home we counted up the distance that we biked. We bike 46 Kilometers in one day. I was so tired when I got home, after planning I just went to sleep.

Then next day we went on a companion exchange with the sisters in Hamamatsu. I stayed in Shizuoka and sister Fredrickson came here. It was a lot of fun ๐Ÿ™‚

We had an appointment with our new investigator at his house this week. Last week his wife had been there so we hadn’t needed a member to go with us. But as we were starting the lesson we realized that his wife was not home and so we had to leave. We were able to set up a next appointment with him the next day. We ended up having it at the park next to his house because his son wanted to keep playing outside. His son is so cute, he is 5 years old.

Run kun wanted to ride my bike.

Run kun wanted to ride my bike.

We were able to have a lesson with Watanabe shimai finally. It has been hard to get a hold of her since she got a cell phone but I think she has gotten a hold of it finally. She is going to be moving into an old folks home latter this month.

This week was General Conference for us and I loved it! I really loved President Uchtdorf’s talk. I also thought that Elder Bennar’s talk was really funny. It was really cool because it was Marilou’s first time hearing conference. I am really excited to study the words that they spoke more.

The flyer for our concert, Papenfuss shimai drew it.

The flyer for our concert, Papenfuss shimai drew it.

Papenfuss shimai and I are going to do a mini concert next week for the ward members, less actives, and our investigators. We are going to play a bunch of hymn arrangements. We have been practicing all transfer for it so I am really excited. I hope that we will be able to help them all to feel the spirit through the songs.

I love you all,

Love, Sister Thompson

Notes From Aubree:

In Japan a lot of holidays on on Mondays so when there is a holiday our P-day gets changed to Tuesday so we can talk to more people while they are home. I’m not sure when the holidays are. There is one today but since we already had a lot of appointments made for Tuesday they let us switch it.

Last p-day we practiced our music for about 2-3 hours and then we went and had Pizza with the elders for dinner. Today we are going to go shopping in downtown ้™ๅฒกใ€‚

My ankle is completely healed ๐Ÿ™‚ I haven’t had any problems with it.

I think everything should fit. I find out on Saturday if I am transferred and would need to send my bags Monday so I’m just going to have to stuff everything haha but I would unpack it on Tuesday so It wouldn’t stay that way for long.

I love the tempura shrimp sushi ๐Ÿ™‚ have you tried Nato sushi? Natto is fermented soy beans haha you should try it.
Eating raw fish is just really normal here. I like it a lot ๐Ÿ™‚

I think it would be cool to go some where in Nagano ken or to Gokiso.

Eating Pizza at a park  hahaha it is the only Dominoes in Shizuoka.

Eating Pizza at a park
hahaha it is the only Dominoes in Shizuoka.

Yeah she (Papenfuss Shimai) is super good at drawing. We made a ton of copies and have been handing them out to everyone ๐Ÿ™‚ It is on Saturday the 18th at 7pm.

Ramen here is way good. You know what else is super good? Apple juice, it is way better than cruise apple juice, even the cheep stuff haha

You know what else I get to eat all the time? Miso soup. They eat it all the time, especially now that it is getting to be fall. I know how to make it now.

Shimizu was so dirty from the typhoon last week that they filled a cement truck with water and were taking it up and down the streets.

Shimizu was so dirty from the typhoon last week that they filled a cement truck with water and were taking it up and down the streets.

Weird scarecrows in a rice field.

Weird scarecrows in a rice field.

Abekawa after the typhoon, normally it is just a tiny stream.

Abekawa after the typhoon, normally it is just a tiny stream.

Categories: Discussions, Latter-Day Saints, Learning Japanese, Nagoya Japan, Preparation Day, Shizuoka Japan, Teaching | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

