I’m Transferring to Gokiso ( Japan Week 23)

I’m transferring! I am going to Gokiso, which is the heart of Nagoya city. I am really excited to go there because I wanted to go to either Gokiso or suwa. I am going to have two companions, Ishida Shimai and Patrick shimai. I think it will be really interesting living in such a big city.

It was really sad saying bye to everyone. I was really sad to say bye to Marilou but I know that we will meet again someday ๐Ÿ™‚

This week Sister Papenfuss and I did a mini concert for the members, investigators, and English students. It went so well ๐Ÿ™‚ We had more people come to it than to church! We had thought that just a few people would come but we were wrong! It was such a great opportunity to help people feel the spirit. I am super grateful that we were able to do it. We played 8 different songs.

I don’t have a lot of time this week so I will write again next week!

love you all!

love, sister Thompson

Notes From Aubree

Gokiso is the smallest area in the mission.

My companions are ็Ÿณ็”ฐ๏ผˆishida) shimai and Patrick shimai.

I am just waiting to send my bags and my bike, I have so much stuff I almost had to get another box to put it in.

So next week I need you guys to send me pictures of Mommy and Daddy, and the grandparents. we are doing a genealogy thing for the mission. Could you also write life stories? Not the whole thing just a few stories each?

We are in a group of three because a sister area closed so it had to make a group of three.

Ishida is Japanese and Patrick is half, so she also already speaks Japanese but she speaks English too.

Yes the three of us will be together for a whole transfer. This is Ishida shimai’s last transfer, and Patrick shimai 3rd, and my 5th.

Yeah it was lots of fun ๐Ÿ™‚ (the concert) well I have to go now because we are going to send my suitcases. I think I might be on a little more later.

I love you!

Categories: Latter-Day Saints, Learning Japanese, Nagoya Japan | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

