A Cold and Bike Accident # 2 ( Japan Week 27)

Smiley Aubree

Smiley Aubree

Aubree with Patrick Shimai.

Aubree with Patrick Shimai.

Aubree with Ishida Shimai.

Aubree with Ishida Shimai.

My Beautiful Aubree

My Beautiful Aubree

Hi,

It’s been really long week; I got sick with a cold on Tuesday. I went to the doctor today though and they gave me a bunch of medicine so I should be

better in the next few days. I’m better than I was. We are just taking it easy today so that hopefully I get better in the next few days. It’s kind of

funny though because in Japan when you are sick you have to wear a face mask, like what a doctor would wear. I am wearing a face mask; it’s pretty

common to see people wear them.

Aubree with the mask.

Aubree with the mask.

Aubree with her mask

Aubree with her mask

That’s not the only thing that happened, I got in another bike accident haha I’m totally fine though. So we were biking in a line. Patrick Shimai was

first then me then Ishida Shimai. I was looking ahead for the next person we were going to to talk to when Patrick Shimai suddenly stopped. She had

seen a post box and stopped really quickly. She had turned to tell us she was stopping but I hit her right as she was doing that. I didn’t break at

all haha. I hit my hand and it was a little bruised but it is better now. I already got a blessing 🙂 Patrick Shimai is fine, I killed her basket. For

like two days I had to just use my left hand, its hard using chopsticks with the left hand.

Its starting to get cold, I normally wear the long leggings and a light coat.

I’m gonna go now, I love you !

Categories: Gokiso Japan, Injured, Latter-Day Saints, Nagoya Japan, Preparation Day | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

