My Companions Are So Awesome!

We spent the first half of the week in the apartment because I was sick.

Aubree with her mask.

Aubree with her mask.

IMG_0092

On Wednesday the Elders came and gave me a blessing. By Friday I was all better again 🙂 My companions are so awesome! They were so much help to me while I was sick 🙂 I’m super grateful to be with sister Ishida and sister Patrick.

Aubree's Companions

Aubree’s Companions

On Thursday night I was really congested so we decided that the only way to fix this would be to eat a lot of wasabi. At this point I was still on some medicine that was night time, so I wasn’t thinking very straight. When I first put the wasabi in my mouth I thought it wasn’t so bad but as I chewed it it got so hot! I had to eat so much in order to clear my nose. But for the record, it does work.

On Thursday we met with a potential investigator and she became an investigator! She is super cute and nice. She is in college right now to be a doctor, so she is super smart. I’m really excited to meet with her more 🙂

On Sunday I gave a talk in church about following the spirit. Ishida shimai helped me a lot to be able to translate the stories that I shared. I used an analogy that I heard the other day in my talk about Wifi. If we are in a place with bad connection, we won’t be able to receive information. This is just like the spirit. When we are in bad places we can’t feel the promptings of the holy ghost. That is why it is so important to be in good places so that we can have that guidance.

This is the last day of the transfer so I will let you know what is going to happen next week!
Love you!
Love, Sister Thompson

Today we are going to go eat Yakiniku.

We are going with the American couple in the ward to celebrate Thanksgiving on Friday.

Categories: Gokiso Japan, Latter-Day Saints, Nagoya Japan, Preparation Day | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

