Crazy Week ( Japan Week 32)

This week has been so crazy.

Aubree and her companions.

Aubree and her companions.

.

On Tuesday I had an emergency transfer because my companion got really sick. I’m now in Takabata with Sister Nakamura and Sister Konno. It’s kind of an interesting situation because we are still able to visit the investigators from Gokiso. So we are what I like to call Goki-bata. They didn’t close the Gokiso shimai house, next transfer I am going back to Gokiso. So I only get 4 weeks total in Takabata. I guess there is something that I really need to learn here.

This week we saw a really cool miracle πŸ™‚ Last week sister Nakamura and sister Konno OYMed a women and set up a next appointment to meet in front of a circle K. They weren’t able to get her phone number though. The day we were set to meet, it was raining a ton! We waited at the circle K and I wasn’t really sure she would come, but she did! She is super awesome and became an investigator! It was really cool to be able to see this πŸ™‚ We were able to set up an appointment with her on Christmas Day.

This week we also made a ton of sugar cookies with Oba shimai.

Then on Sunday we went caroling with a few members and handed out cookies to everyone. Its a little different caroling in Japan than America. You ask everyone before hand if you can come. Then when you come, you go inside their house to sing and they give you food/cake/tea. It was a lot of fun!

I’m looking forward to talking to you all on Christmas! I’ll be using Google Hangout at 7pm on the 24th, Idaho time.

love you all!

Love, Sister Thompson

Notes from Aubree:

Yes :)(Aubree got her violin finally, for some reason it took a detour to Korea) it is perfect! I have tuned it a ton now so it is all good to go. I am playing a musical number tomorrow for our Christmas taikai.

(Talking about her companions) Yes they are both Japanese, so I speak Japanese 24/7 πŸ™‚

Wow! I am looking forward to all the packages πŸ™‚
I am playing violin and sister Nakamura is playing Piano We are playing Be still my soul.

It just snowed that once, then it rained all day the next day and it went away.

Even though they are both Japanese, I am still the smallest.

haha I think my English has gotten a little weird since being on a mission, I always speak really really slow now.

I think in Japanese sometimes, I dream in Japanese most everyday. Its also weird because their are words like ι§… or train station that I only say in Japanese, even when speaking English.

Oh and we found out that we are getting IPads in March, they got pushed back but it is official.

IMG_0158

IMG_0159

Sugar Cookies :)

Sugar Cookies πŸ™‚

The Sugar Cookies we helped make.

The Sugar Cookies we helped make.

Snow in Japan.

Snow in Japan.

Snow in Japan.

Snow in Japan.

Snow in Japan.

Snow in Japan.

Snow in Japan.

Snow in Japan.

Snow in Japan.

Snow in Japan.

Snowman

Snowman

Snowman

Snowman

Categories: Gokiso Japan, Latter-Day Saints, Learning Japanese, Nagoya Japan, Preparation Day, Takabata, Teaching | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

