Aubree Turned 20 (Japan Week 41)

IMG_5636

IMG_5638

IMG_5659

IMG_5661

We had transfer calls on Saturday and I am transferring. I am going to Kasugai. I’m really going to miss the people of Gokiso! They are all so nice 🙂 I also have loved being with my companions, Sister Nakamura and Sister Konno, they are way awesome. They are both going to stay in Gokiso and Sister Nakamura is the new Sister Training Leader.

This week was very spiritual because Elder Ballard of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles, Bishop Stevenson, and Elder Rasband came and visited us. When they walked in the room, I could immediately feel the spirit. We all had the opportunity to shake hands with all of them.
Elder Ballard talked to us about remembering Gethsemane. When we get discouraged or just in the quiet moment remember Gethsemane. Remember what Christ did for us. We may feel that we are the only ones but because of what Christ did, he will always understand. One thing he said was “When you think of Gethsemane, you heal.” They also did a question and answer at the end.

Yesterday we had an appointment set up with a family, and the mom is pregnant. We got a call from them on Saturday to confirm the appointment when we found out it looked like she was going to have her baby. The husband told us that we should still come over and he would make dinner. Which is way nice but we were pretty sure she was going to have her baby. Then Sunday after stake conference we got a text saying they were at the hospital. We told this to the member that we drove with to the conference and she invited us over for dinner! It was really nice because it was so sudden, and it was Sunday so she wouldn’t be able to go to the store. After we finished dinner she brought out a cake! She made it for my birthday! It was so nice! I didn’t really expect to get anything for my birthday from members because of how transfers worked but I felt so much love from her. I really felt like God was watching over me at that moment.

I love you all!

Love, Sister Thompson

Notes from Aubree:

My companion will be Sister Grecco from Argentina. She has been in Japan for 3 months.

I guess my Japanese is pretty normal, I have only been speaking Japanese for 3 months now.

We also heard that there was about 86,000 missionaries total right now and they announced 11 new mission making it a total of 417 missions in the world.

I am about 30 minute train ride away from Kasugai.

Shizuoka is about an hour and a half away by bullet train. 3 hours by normal train.

I went downstairs and the Elders and my companions planned a surprise party for me! I was totally surprised haha.

Aubrees Japanese Lunch box that her companions taught her how to use.

Aubrees Japanese Lunch box that her companions taught her how to use.

IMG_0497

Japanese sausage.

Japanese sausage.

Aubree finally got her Valentines.

Aubree finally got her Valentines.

Aubree and her Valentines candy.

Aubree and her Valentines candy.

IMG_0501

IMG_0037

IMG_0122

Birthday Cake Number 1 :)

Birthday Cake Number 1 🙂

IMG_0157

Birthday Party for Aubree

Birthday Party for Aubree

Birthday Party for Aubree

Birthday Party for Aubree

Surprise Party

Surprise Party

Surprise Party

Surprise Party

They drew Aubree a pug for her birthday :)

They drew Aubree a pug for her birthday 🙂

More Valentines Candy.

More Valentines Candy.

More Valentines Candy

More Valentines Candy

IMG_5529

IMG_5539

IMG_5540

Game Night

Game Night

IMG_5547

IMG_5548

IMG_5557

IMG_5571

IMG_5573

IMG_5578

IMG_5584

IMG_5595

IMG_5620

IMG_5634

Categories: Discussions, Gokiso Japan, Latter-Day Saints, Learning Japanese, Nagoya Japan, Preparation Day | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

