I Got My Bean Chan! (Japan Week 48)

Aubree with the Relief Society in Kasugai.

Aubree with the Relief Society in Kasugai.

This week was way fun! On Wednesday I got my Bean chan! Her name is Sister Carey and she is from New Zealand! She is so funny! She just has a really fun personality and it makes it way fun to do missionary work together 🙂

We had an awesome experience on Thursday. We had just gotten back from buying sister Carey’s bike and we needed to get something from the apartment. We locked our bikes and got what we needed and came back. I was unlocking my bike and putting on my helmet when I hear sister Carey say “Its not working!” The lock on her bike was jammed. We started messing with it and trying to get it to move. We we doing that for probably 40minutes. We just had to keep going at it because she needed her bike. Then I decided that the only option was to cut it off. We went in the apartment and the only thing we could find was children’s scissors. Obviously they wouldn’t do the job. We prayed and then worked on the lock some more. I was turning the code and just thinking “Heavenly Father we have to go out and work today. We really need this lock to be undone. I have faith that you can unlock it.” Then it came undone! It was amazing, it really was by God’s hand.

I love you all!

Love, sister Thompson

Notes from Aubree:

Guess who gets an Ipad tomorrow??

I will be able to email from it next week. We can read emails that we get throughout the week but we just have to wait for p day to respond. I don’t think I will be using facebook because they are getting everyone started real basic. At first we just have study materials then we get to use other dendo tools. But it is going slow so I don’t think I will use it.

Sister Carey

Sister Carey

Aubree and Sister Carey

Aubree and Sister Carey

Aubree and Sister Carey

Aubree and Sister Carey

Aubree and Sister Carey

Aubree and Sister Carey

Aubree and Sister Carey

Aubree and Sister Carey

Japan Kasugai

Kasugai 2

Categories: Kasugai, Latter-Day Saints, Preparation Day, Teaching | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

