We Made Chocolate (Japan Week 60)

June 28, 2015

This week my bike decided to break. We were just biking on a flat,straight road when I heard and felt the bike freak out. The gear shifter entered the spokes of my tire and my chain was off. We had to just walk it home. The next day, the Bishop came and took our bikes to the shop for us. It was just a downpour and would be a little difficult to push the bike and hold an umbrella. It took just under an hour to walk to the bike shop. They told me that it would take about a week to fix it. Until then, they gave me a mamachari to use. Which look super nice, they are what everyone here uses but they are soooo tiring!! We biked to Goto kyoudai’s house last night and I pretty much died haha it took us an hour and 20 minutes to get there. Normally we can do it 50 minutes or so. When we got home I just layer on the couch for like 20 minutes and almost feel asleep. We went to our investigators house this week and made chocolates to get her with them and their friend 🙂 it was so much fun! Then she taught us how to make inari sushi which is Carey shimai’s favorite. It was so much fun!

I love you all!

Love sister Thompson

Notes From Aubree:

I met the new mission president about a month ago when he came to our
ward. He comes in tomorrow as president. Today we aren’t doing too
much, just relaxing.

Can we eat spaghetti when I come back?

Sister Urling is going home as well, there is 8 sisters going home including me.

Yeah I’m excited to sleep in a bed haha.

Japan Week 60 Photo1

Japan Week 60 Photo2

Japan Week 60 Photo3

Japan Week 60 Photo4

Japan Week 60 Photo5

Japan Week 60 Photo6

Japan Week 60 Photo7

Japan Week 60 Photo8

Japan Week 60 Photo9

Categories: Discussions, Kasugai, Latter-Day Saints, Nagoya Japan, Preparation Day, Teaching | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

